Tue. Dec 10th, 2019

Babajide Sanwo Olu, Lagos state Governor

Sanwo-Olu nominates Igbokwe, Elegushi, Ahmed, others as exco members

Lagos State Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu on Tuesday transmitted the final list of 13 nominees for commissioners and special advisers to the House of Assembly for screening.

Prominent among the new nominees are the Lagos State All Progressives Congress (APC) Publicity Secretary, Joe Igbokwe and former commissioner and member of Lagos state House of Assembly, Mrs. Lola Akande.

The governor had four weeks ago sent the first batch of 25 nominees to the Assembly and they were screened by the ad hoc committee set up by the House for that purpose two weeks ago.

They are yet to be finally cleared by the House.


More details shortly…….

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *