Ondo 2020: Incumbent governor Akeredolu Wins Ondo APC Guber Primary

Ondo State incumbent and aspirant for the 2020 Ondo governorship election, governor Rotimi Akeredolu has won the All Progressives Congress’s gubernatorial primary elections.

Akeredolu polled 2, 458 delegate votes while his closest challenger Olusola Oke got 262 votes. Former chairman of the party in the state Isaac Kekemeke came a distant third with paltry 19 votes.

Governor Rotimi Akeredolu will now hold the All Progressives Party’s(APC) broom as it flag-bearer come October 10, 2020 for the Ondo state governorship election for second term after he was declared governor elect by INEC on Sunday, 27 November 2016.

Reacting to his landmark victory, the governor went to his verified Twitter handle Arakunrin Akeredolu @RotimiAkeredolu to tweet ” 4+4 is the code for continuity. #GODWIN.


Shawn Solomon Elliot

Ukpiebo Solomon Elliot is a talented and well motivated Professional Associate Writer, Proofreader and Political scientist. He is a graduate of Political Science and Public Administration, University of Benin and also holds a Diploma in Desktop Publishing and Computer Science.

49 thoughts on “Ondo 2020: Incumbent governor Akeredolu Wins Ondo APC Guber Primary

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *